Dear Writer-Friends,

I've been self-publishing since 2011, and I've shared the knowledge I've gained in two books: the Indie Author Survival Guide, Second Edition, and For Love or Money. I'm not an indie rockstar or a breakout success: I'm one of thousands of solidly midlist indie authors making a living with their works. These books are my way of helping my fellow authors discover the freedom of indie publishing. Write on, writer-friends!

S.K. Quinn, Independent Author of Science Fiction

CLICK HERE TO GET YOUR QUICK START GUIDE TO SELF-PUBLISHING and to be notified when the 3rd Edition of the Indie Author Survival Guide releases!

Monday, November 3, 2014

New Releases and Giveaways! Faery Swap Audiobook, Telepath Chronicles, and Menace (Debt Collector 12)

Sometimes I have LOTS of good things all going on at once! This is one of those weeks. First a summary, then more details below...

NEW RELEASE: Faery Swap on Audiobook! Get it here and enter the giveaway (below)
NEW RELEASE: Telepath Chronicles! Pre-order here and join the FB party 11.7
GIVEAWAYS: Telepath FB party FRIDAY - Win Mindjack paperbacks!
NEW RELEASE: Menace (Debt Collector 12)! Get it here or get the first episode free

Now on Audiobook!
(HINT: if you purchased the ebook, you get a discount on the audiobook!)


I've been gushing for a while on Facebook about the narrator for the Faery Swap audiobook - he NAILS the Ancient Irish Faery and British accents as well as the California Skater kid accent. Just love, love, love Mark Mullaney's work on this book! Listen to a sample here. To celebrate the release of the audiobook, I'm giving away 10 audiobooks and 2 paperbacks. Enter below!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

releases FRIDAY 11.7
Pre-order now

I have a NEW Mindjack story coming out in The Telepath Chronicles! So excited about this, I can't even tell you. This is just a short story, but it has an entirely NEW Mindjack character, not seen in the original trilogy... and he could well spawn an new trilogy of post-Mindjack novels (2016+).

Let me introduce you to Zeph...
The Locksmith (Susan Kaye Quinn)

In a world filled with mindreaders, Zeph is a mindjacker who wants to stay hidden—even if it means the cute mindreader in his Latin class is forever out of his reach. He locks and unlocks minds for a ruthless mindjacker Clan in exchange for protection and the chance to have a normal life with his parents and little sister. But when a girl he doesn’t know reveals the existence of mindjackers to the world, Zeph is forced to make a choice: unlock—and ultimately destroy—the mind of a young jacker changeling… or turn his back on everyone he loves.

I didn't plan on writing any new Mindjack stories... then I fell in love with Zeph. The Locksmith takes place in the same world - practically the same neighborhood - as Kira's story, and unfolds in the time period right at the end of Open Minds, but Zeph walks on the darker side of the world of mindjackers and mindreaders.

For now, The Locksmith is EXCLUSIVE to The Telepath Chronicles!
In THE TELEPATH CHRONICLES, fourteen of today's top sci-fi writers share stories of the uncanny and unexpected. Edited by David Gatewood (Synchronic Time Travel Anthology, The Robot Chronicles), this new anthology explores the ramifications of a future where telepathy is real. From that first glorious moment of discovery, to the subsequent jealousies and class divisions, to the dangers of weaponization and the blessings of medical miracles, The Telepath Chronicles promises to take you inside the creative minds of some of today’s top science fiction authors.

Pre-order The Telepath Chronicles

Join the Facebook Party Friday
(hint: I will be giving away Mindjack paperbacks! Join NOW, come back on Friday to WIN!)

Menace (Debt Collector 12)
now available

Season Two
Get Now                       Get Now                     Get Now


Get started on...
Season One
FREE                     Free for KU**          Free for KU**
**KU = Kindle Unlimited

PRE-ORDER the full Season Two on Kindle
releases 12.15

Join the Debt Collector Facebook Group for all the play-by-play as I write the series!

If you are in Kindle Unlimited... ALL the episodes are free! Click on links below!

Season One - Lirium (Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion)

Season Two - Wraith
10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Menace (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Untitled (11.24)
16 - Untitled (12.1)
17 - Untitled (12.8)
18 - Untitled (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Erudite comments from thoughtful readers